Need help for building a FAQ

Dear all,
I am new to Drupal and I am seeking help to get started on a FAQ for the Ombud web site. I would like to achieve a FAQ that looks like FAQs | CERN

Could anyone in the community afford a couple of hours help me get started on building this FAQ?

Many thanks ,
Laure

Hi Laure

Welcome to the CERN Drupal Community!

In order to create a FAQ, you need to complete a few steps on the website in question. Please note that this assumes the CERN Components and the CERN Display Formats modules are installed. In your case, these are already installed.

Start on the website as a logged in user.

1. Click Structure, and select Content Type.
  2. Click Add content type to create a new type for your FAQ. Give it an appropriate name (you will be using this later) as well as a title field label. You can leave the remaining fields as is, or customise them depending on your specific requirements.
  3. Click Save and manage fields.
  4. On the page you are automatically redirected to, you will want to add two fields (one for Questions, one for Answers) using the Add field button. In both cases, you want the fields to be of type Text (formatted, long, with summary).
  5. Save the newly created content type.
  6. Click Structure in the top-menu once again, and select Views.
  7. Click Add view and create a new view for your FAQ. Give it an appropriate name and tick the Create a page box. You can leave the rest as it is, or edit later. Click Save and edit.
  8. On the page you are automatically redirected to, you will want to change the FORMAT and FILTER CRITERIA options. Of course, if you have specific requirements, you can add those here or simply update things subsequently.
    8.1. In the FORMAT block, click Unformatted list and choose Accordion. Click Apply. On the next window, untick Add views row classes and tick Force using fields. Click Apply again.